Blogia
antirock

Fireflies - Goodnight Stars, Goodnight Moon

Fireflies - Goodnight Stars, Goodnight Moon

Indie a la vieja usanza, gentileza de Walkoviak.

The “band” is just me. my name’s lisle. i write the songs and the words and play all the instruments and record them on my laptop and do all that kind of stuff. i had to write a bio for a class once and it said something like this: “i grew up in the tundras of new england playing classical piano and one day i moved to california to go to school and decided to start writing songs. i bought a portastudio and started recording, combining my love for lo-fi indie recordings of the 1980s and 90s with my unrefined knowledge of classical arrangement. i try to craft each song into a tiny snow-globe-sized universe you can curl up in and get lost for a little while.” addendum: i currently live in chicago where i am getting my masters. it’s cold here. i sometimes miss the sun, but i really don’t mind. trains pass by my window, and my neighbor has a dog who barks at everything. i’m not sure how this informs my music yet.  For fans of: galaxie 500, the cat’s miaow, the field mice, her space holiday, nobuo uematsu, the softies, belle and sebastian, nick drake, françoise hardy, the clientele

0 comentarios