Blogia
antirock

¡Jim Ruiz vive!

¡Jim Ruiz vive!

Nueva actualización del blog de Chickfactor con post realmente sorprendentes. (¿¿¿un campamento internacional de riot grrrls??? ¡y la cosa va en serio!). Lo más destacable –aparte de la impagable foto de Lupe Pipas embarazada- es una entrevista a The Legendary Jim Ruiz:

     

what are you doing?
I’m still working at the public library and I am also the president of my neighborhood association, the west bank community coalition.
where is the next album?
after a couple of years doing practically no music, I bought a 16-track digital recording thing. that really became my band and I’ve been working songs out on that. I’ve been fortunate enough to get help from friends and people who I would call “old jazz guys.” so my goal is to have 10 songs that I’m really happy with, I’m recording #9 now and writing #10, although I have some options for #10.

0 comentarios