Blogia
antirock

Tracey Thorn grabando

Tracey Thorn grabando So I’m now working on a new solo album; solo in the sense that its not gonna be EBTG, but it’s me collaborating with some other people. I’m doing tracks with Tom Gandey (aka Cagedbaby) and Ewan Pearson. Charles Webster’s been helping out with a couple of arrangements. Got a few things finished/half-finished so far but been having to wait for Ewan to finish producing the new album by The Rapture. That’s done now so we’re due to finish off our tracks together in a couple of weeks. Looks like Virgin are gonna release my record, probably next Feb.

And in the meantime I’ve also written lyrics and recorded a vocal which might go on Justin Martin’s album, due out on Buzzin' Fly at some point.

I’m gonna set up a MySpace page as soon as I get round to it (!) so that I can keep everyone up to date with the recording news etc, but I wanted to let you on the EBTG forum know first. Thanks for bothering to stay interested all this time while I’ve been on my long weekend. And just hope you like the new stuff when it finally sees the light of day…

Love to all, Tracey x

0 comentarios