Blogia
antirock

¿volverá Costello a grabar alguna vez algún lp?

¿volverá Costello a grabar alguna vez algún lp?
"I'm not of a mind to record anymore...  There's no point.  In terms of recorded music, 
the pact's been broken - the personal connection between the artist and the listener. 
MP3 has dismantled the intended shape of an album.  And then everything is leaked,
everything is stolen.  So I play live, it happens in the moment.  If I do a new song,
I might never play it again, and if you're not there  you fuckin' miss it..."

- Elvis Costello, MOJO magazine (November 2007 issue)


"I don't have much interest or burning need, if you will, to record... 
If I had to choose between recording and concerts, I'll take the live adventure."       

-- interview,
creativeloafing.com


"I'm through with making albums.  I just don't need it anymore.  What's the point of making an album
with the songs in a specific order, when anyone with an mp3 player can re-set the track order? 
When I'm doing a concert, people will actually have to listen to the songs in whichever order
I put them.  In the future, I"ll probably just stick to performing my songs in live shows."

-- from the Swedish newspaper
Dagens Nyheter

 



0 comentarios