Blogia
antirock

Vuelven los BMX Bandits (y celebran sus 20 años)

Vuelven los BMX Bandits (y celebran sus 20 años)

Nuevo lp, nueva formación (sin Nice Man y con David Scott Pearlfishers - y una chica) y celebrando su 20 aniversario. 

BMX Bandits have a brand new album out on February 3rd 2006 on P Vine Records in Japan called My Chain. The album will be released a month or two later on Rev-ola for Europe. My Chain is the 14th album release by BMX Bandits and me... and this year marks the 20th anniversary of our first release, the single E102 on 53rd & 3rd records (spotted E102 cover in February's Uncut magazine). 2006 feels like a special year for BMX Bandits. Some of us will BMXers will we be visiting Japan in February for a series of semi-acoustic shows (see below) If you come see us in Japan please come up and say "hello" or "konichiwa"...it would be swell to meet you.

In Summer we completed the NEW BMX album MY CHAIN. It was a difficult album to make but I'm really proud of it and a lot of friends have told me it is the best thing I've done, I think so too. Next Francis became an ex-BMX Bandit (which was a kind of scarey decision because he's so good at putting stuff together musically and a great writer but I think it was the right time for both of us to go explore our separate things). Then David Scott became an official BMX Bandit, after years of contributing to BMX recordings. Rachel MacKenzie also joined BMX Bandits, the first lady Bandit ever. It is really exciting for me having a new voice and personality to write for ...and Rachel sings so pretty, so from the heart and she makes me laugh a lot... Laughing is good medicine!!

 

I hope you'll enjoy My Chain, I think it's our best so far.

1. a missing front tooth
2. 4 minutes 22
3. something about us
4. dot to dot
5. not knowing you
6. to a flame
7. my choice
8. the sailor’s song
9. TASTE
10. I’m still hungry
11. cheese & toast
12. almost nothing
13. hopelessly devoted to you
14. the bold pirate Kerry

 

 

0 comentarios