Blogia
antirock

Número 7 de SMOKE (a london peculiar)

Número 7 de SMOKE (a london peculiar)

La revista que lleva Matt Haynes (ex Sarah Records, ex Shinkansen Records) publica ya su número 7. Crónicas y fotos sobre Londres hechas por y para los londinenses sobre la City. 

I love this city. But not the policemen with machine-guns casually slung across chests, sauntering down Victoria Street. I remember, on my first trip abroad, the shock of spotting pistol-packing gendarmes – I’d never seen a gun before. Since then, I’ve had my LA Metro ticket scanned at gunpoint and my passport stamped on the train from Budapest by Slovakian border-guards toting rifles Mr Mainwaring would deem antique, but those were all weird, foreign, uncivilised places.
[Introduction to Smoke#7 – Matt Haynes

Foto: Matt Haynes

http://www.shink.dircon.co.uk/smoke.htm

0 comentarios